prepare…so I can procrastinate

image

I have a screen on my phone listing all of our birthdays (Hubby, Sister, Brother, Little Man and myself) plus our anniversary. It also has a few important to us dates, like the last day of school. Then I have another screen that has dates of upcoming holidays.

You would think with all these little reminders I would be on top of things. I would be absolutely prepared each time a new holiday or event approached….but I’m not. I could sit here and tell you what I’m thinking about giving as gifts for Christmas but I have nothing done for Mother’s Day or my mother-in-law’s birthday next Tuesday.

It seems like 5 or 6 months ahead of time (sometimes even more) I start thinking about upcoming events so I sit down and plan out or write down ideas but then I procrastinate and either run around like a chicken with my head cut off or I don’t get things done at all.

I have not found a good way to remedy my problem yet so I am petitioning you, my friends, to offer some tips to help me. Does anyone else struggle with the same problem?

~Hope

Leave a Reply

