Weekly Goals

I worked a 36 hours last week at my supposed to be part time job and I was pooped! It’s the first job I’ve had in five years and like I said its supposed to be part time as in a day here and there but only 8-20 hours a week, so last week was pretty exhausting. I also figured I might as well do my update and new goals in one post. Little more concise that way.

This week should be fairly laid back. Other than Hubby picking up an extra shift or two we are pretty much not doing anything.

Family:
1) Get B’s school stuff together each day. Didn’t even come close…sigh…
2) Plan family game night! We had family movie night instead!
3) Get B’s party details figured out. We thought we had everything worked out but it looks like location details may be changed…(frustrated)

Home Management:
1) Get all laundry done.
2) Pack away the last few Christmas decorations.

Personal:
1) Monitor my water intake. I found a great way to track it without to much excessive work! Major plus!
2) Keep up with my resolutions! Most of them!

Marriage:
1) Take dinner to the station for Hubby while he’s at work! Venison lasagna never tasted so good!
2) Write Hubby a love note!

Work/Ministry:
1) Get new work schedule. Discuss hours.
2) Prepare Awana material.

This week’s plan reflects having a bit more time at home!

Family:
1) Get B’s school stuff together each day.
2) Get B’s party details figured out.
3) Attend a birthday celebration.
4) Begin initial portion of B’s invitations.
5) Make Valentine’s day cards.
6) Mail family letters.

Home Management:
1) Get all laundry done.
2) Pack away the last few Christmas decorations.
3) Begin working on Valentine decor!
4) Take pictures of yard/garden.

Personal:
1) Monitor my water intake.
2) Keep up with my resolutions!

Work:
1) Pick up my first paycheck in five years!

Leave a Reply

