Wedding Anniversary #3!!

20121230-214032.jpg
Source
This was the song that we played during our unity candle lighting. A perfect interpretation of our love! {Minus the drinking part since we don’t drink.}

Today is my third wedding anniversary! I cannot express adequately in words how my love has grown each day for my husband! He is a wonderful man who pushes me to be better, loves me despite my faults, cares for our children, and provides for us. He’s simply my best friend!

I love this photo of him {even though he was trying to flip me the bird…}

20121230-211127.jpg

I was trying to come up with something fun for our anniversary but since Hubby has a 16 shift and I’m in training (for a PT job I’m starting) that wasn’t really feasible. But I’ve got a fun surprise coming! I don’t want to spill the beans here in case he possibly pops over… But I’ll share later!

One thing I find really fun about anniversaries is the list of traditional gifts. I got my list from About.com.

First: Paper
Second: Cotton
Third: Leather
Fourth: Fruit/Flower
Fifth: Wood
Continuing on…

“The first wedding anniversary is symbolized with paper, and from there traditional anniversary gifts become more precious or scarce to reflect the growing number of years a couple has remained together.” About.com

This year I have leather as a working point… Hmm… I’ve got no ideas whatsoever! I thought of a wallet or a belt but nothing seems to fit. Still working on that one…

Does anyone else use the traditional list as a jumping point? What would you give on a third anniversary?

2 thoughts on “Wedding Anniversary #3!!

    • That is a really cool wallet. My husband likes to carry the card wallet with clip rather than a whole wallet. He carries it in his front pocket too so he likes a slim one. I’m not sure I would be crafty enough to make the one in the tutorial!

Leave a Reply

