Fraud isn’t selective…

I woke up this morning to the rude awakening of $175 being missing from my account. Money that I was going to use to buy Christmas presents for Hubby and some groceries with. Now it’s gone and the only recourse I have available is to apply for fraud and be issued a new card. I then have to wait while they research the claims and then wait after they are confirmed fraud to get the money back. It could take 3-4 months before the process is done and I see the money again. I have never lost my card, I have never given out my account information but yet I am still a victim of fraud. So please everyone, watch your accounts this Christmas season and at all times. You never know when something like this might happen to you!

Leave a Reply

