Review of last week’s goals…

My hubby’s grandpa had surgery unexpectedly and things just took longer than I thought they would plus an impromptu date meant some things didn’t get checked off. But a lot did!

Family:
1. Make G a pair of jammies. (I finally found the snaps and have them on order from Etsy! As soon as I get those I will be able to place them and finish the buttons and I’ll be done!)
2. Make B’s Princess Tea Party dress. (it turned out really well even though I had to learn how to put in a zipper!)
3. Attend Princess Tea Party. (such a fun party! Complete with finger sandwiches, snacks, games, crafts and story time)

Personal:
4. Work on cross stitch. (I need to kick it into high gear if I’m ever going to finish this sucker!)
5. Read at least 4 chapters. (I haven’t 4 chapters but I have read over a dozen children’s books this week so I think that counts!)

Home Management:
6. Start seeds indoors and outdoors!
7. Make curtains. (I ended up going to a sewing machine boutique type store and finally found a denim needle so now I can get these suckers done!)

Ministry:
8. Hold Community Outreach meeting.
9. Update PowerPoint by Thursday. (Jay took care of it for me!)
10. Prepare table decorations for birthday dinner. (I prepared the February table. I made a candy buffet centerpiece arraignment, red velvet heart-shaped whoopee cookies, had color by number valentines at each place setting and strawberry kool-aid ice in Sprite. I also used craft paper for the table covering and B helped me make placement with confetti and paper that we laminated.)
11. Attend birthday dinner. (so much fun and great entertainment!)

Leave a Reply

