A Garden Journal…

This is my first year in my new garden spot and I am very excited!

I have also never kept a journal for my garden before but this year I am going to do it!!

There are so many things that could go in a gardening journal and so many types of books you can use to record in. There are many premade books that can be purchased and used. Some just use a daily journal or a large calendar to keep information. There are also many free printables you can find online when searching for garden journals.

I plan to use a 3 ring binder with dividers. I am working on a plant identification page that I will use for each plant I garden. I also plan to include monthly calendars with weather information. I have created my first document for my journal. It’s a garden layout and planting schedule. I am using square foot gardening this year so my plan looks a bit different than some but I like it and I created it!
20120306-205309.jpg

What kind of gardening journal do you use? What is in it?

Leave a Reply

