My $15 Compost Bin!

I love to garden, I’m not very good at it but I love to garden. One of the best things for a garden is compost. Compost provides great nutrition for new plants!

So I set out to compost. I began looking for bins and was floored when I realized that it would cost me $80+ to buy one! I knew that any money I spent would be a pure investment in the garden but just couldn’t bear to spend that money.

So I decided to make one! And since I don’t own a saw and wanted to make the easiest bin I could, I decided to follow some instructions I found on About.com.

I gathered my supplies:
20120304-144736.jpg
• a large plastic storage tub
• a drill and bit

Drill holes all over the tub (sides and bottoms).
20120304-145014.jpg

Place outside and fill with compost items!
20120304-145130.jpg

Remember not to push too hard or you can split the plastic. Also do not use too large of a drill bit otherwise compost will fall through the holes.

Come back tomorrow for another composting and gardening post!!

Leave a Reply

