Review of goals from last week…

I didn’t do so hot in the home management section but I think I was planning to much for one week! Especially such a busy week!!

Family:
1. Take B’s four year old pictures. (so cute!)
2. Take G’s nine month photos. (I got a few but he was quite uncooperative but he is also sick…)
3. Make snacks, cake, and punch for B’s party. (finished cake 2 days early, snacks a day early and punch the day of)
4. Finish prepping activities for B’s party. (and they went over GREAT!!)

Marriage:
5. Kiss him everyday! (I know this sounds kind of crazy but with his crazy work/school schedule this is something I feel is a necessary goal!)

Personal:
6. Take a nice relaxing bubble bath. (it was so nice!)
7. Read the rest of my book. (wow! That’s all I can say at this moment!)

Home Management:
8. Finish defeating the sock pile. (DONE!!! I also have a system figured out to eliminate the sock pile! I’ll blog all about that soon…)
9. Get all of the laundry out of the laundry room; if there isn’t space somewhere go through and purge unnecessary items! (barely made a dent 😦 )
10. Start seeds indoors. (winter sowing tomorrow!)
11. Look for pallets to use for picket fencing.
12. Either return and replace curtains or figure out how to make these work.

Ministry:
13. Implement new curriculum. (the new curriculum is great. The kids connect really easy with it and the applications are great!)

Leave a Reply

