Am I getting old??

The newest addition to my look! šŸ™‚
20120214-134714.jpg

Monday, we went to the eye doctor for check-ups. My family has a history of macular degeneration and I had been suffering from tons of eye fatigue and pain. So I went in and got a checkup and I came out with those ^. The optometrist told me that I could wear them all the time or just while reading, watching tv, using a computer or my phone, crafting, or pretty much anything else I do during the day other than sleeping and cleaning! Haha! I am also extremely prone to misplacing things. I sit my phone down all the time and can’t find it…oops! So I am wearing them most of the time, not quite all, and keeping pretty good track of them….so far….

This realization that I now have reading glasses makes me wonder if I am getting old….I’m only 25 years old, but I do have two kids, I’m married, and I go to bed at 9pm each night. It also makes me realize that I don’t mind growing older. I probably will mind at some point but right now I am enjoying the moments of age that allow me to celebrate the events of life!

So remember age isn’t so bad! Most of the time! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

