Happy Valentine’s Day!!

Today of course is Valentine’s Day and there is beautiful dusting (well 3 inches) of snow outside our windows here. It’s a beautiful day and I am spending it with my family.

For breakfast I made Eggs Benedict (a WW recipe) for my wonderful husband! He is the love of my life and I could not be happier to be his wife.

After breakfast we gave the kids their Valentine’s Day presents. B got a ladybug backpack and a pair of ladybug slippers. G got a bumblebee backpack and two outfits.

For lunch, I made grilled cheese for B which I cut into hearts using a sandwich cutter. (she’s still sick… 😦 )

And this afternoon we are making Chocolate Dipped Strawberry Cheesecake Bites (only 5 points per serving!) as a simple Valentine’s indulgence to go with our special Valentine’s Day dinner!

We have also made tissue paper carnations today to have a beautiful flower display at our dinner table tonight!

Happy Valentine’s Day to all!! And remember that even if you don’t have a significant other that doesn’t mean you don’t have a Valentine, there are always people in your life that you love, and that love you!!

Leave a Reply

