Drink more water…a tip to make tracking easier…

You always here that drinking more water is good for you, so I decided to do a quick google search to find some articles about the health benefits of drinking water and I came across a very interesting article at WebMd.

Despite reading that I still have a goal of drinking 8 glasses of water each day. I know that it makes me feel better and keeps me from drinking soda or other sugary drinks. A great tip I got from my mom was to put rubber bands around the bottom of your glass. Then when you refill it, you simply take a band off. When you take off all the bands you drank the amount you were aiming for and any more is just a pat on the back!! Yay for motivation!!

Leave a Reply

